What It All Comes Down To…

A glimpse into the life of our family. Some ideas, insight, recipes, and crafts. Maybe a baby picture or two.

We’ll Try This January 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — What It All Comes Down To @ 8:14 pm

Seems that Blogger has kicked me out. As in I cannot sign in no matter what I do. I’ve tried 3 different browsers and changing all my settings and still nothing. It’s been two weeks, so I guess we’ll try working with WordPress now.

We’ve been enjoying the recipes from Pioneer Woman’s cookbook. Lots of new and yummy things to eat around here. The favorite so far is the Chocolate Sheetcake. Made one yesterday and it’s nearly gone today. Nothing lasts around this place!

Our weather is just gorgeous. Sunny and in the upper 50’s, low 60’s. Not sure how long it’ll last, but we’ll be enjoying it while it does.

Lots of new things with school this week. Madeline has started Algebra and is working on writing history essays. Yay, fun. Jack is working on fractions and REALLY enjoying his essay writing. Uh-huh. Jon is writing lots of letters, reading a bit, and typing up a storm (or so he likes to pretend) on our new typewriter from Goodwill. I’ll have to post pictures.

We’ll see how this format works–still crossing my fingers that Blogger will let me back in. Anyone have any ideas?

 

3 Responses to “We’ll Try This”

  1. Bev Fulton Says:

    Didn’t know this existed but now that I do I’m excited to hear about your family. Sounds like you are all doing well. Wish we saw you each summer when we visit Oregon but maybe we’ll get lucky and you’ll be there at the same time one of these days. Keep the news coming!

  2. Win Says:

    Does this mean all your posts on blogger are “lost”?

    • No, you can still go to my other blog and view the older posts. I cannot figure out why I’m blacklisted. It was all of the objectionable content in my posts, I’m sure. Very frustrating. I can’t even contact Blogger to rectify the problem.


Leave a Reply

