What It All Comes Down To…

A glimpse into the life of our family. Some ideas, insight, recipes, and crafts. Maybe a baby picture or two.

New Pillows January 21, 2010

Filed under: Crafting,Uncategorized — What It All Comes Down To @ 3:58 pm

I’ve been meaning to stitch new covers for all of my living room pillows for a while now. Something more cohesive. Something matchy, matchy. With this cold, rainy weather forcing us inside, today was the day to start. And because I MUST finish what I start, the project was happily completed by noon. I rummaged through my fabric and uncovered some old (as in so old I wondered if it could be worth money) lace, a linen tablecloth, a thrifted curtain, and a few other odd and ends. I ended up with white/off white pillows that each have a personality of their own. Can a pillow have a personality? Very pleased with the results. They are all washable–a must for anything white in this house.

 

One Response to “New Pillows”

  1. Grandma Says:

    I love the pillows. I need to do that too


Leave a Reply

