What It All Comes Down To…

A glimpse into the life of our family. Some ideas, insight, recipes, and crafts. Maybe a baby picture or two.

Squirrel! January 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — What It All Comes Down To @ 8:31 am

Dinner. Yum.

As I type this, there is a squirrel sitting (laying?) in my refrigerator.  At Jack’s request, it is to be made into some delicious meal that we will all rave about.  He did, after all, bring home meat for his family.  Mighty hunter.  Problem is, every time I search for squirrel recipes I find myself laughing hysterically at the websites that post recipes for squirrel.  I really shouldn’t be surprised–I do live in the south.

 

2 Responses to “Squirrel!”

  1. Jeanne Says:

    How did it turn out?

  2. Nancy Says:

    You are a good woman! I make my kid cook it himself!


Leave a Reply

