What It All Comes Down To…

A glimpse into the life of our family. Some ideas, insight, recipes, and crafts. Maybe a baby picture or two.

Look What I Made! February 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — What It All Comes Down To @ 10:01 am

As a fairly novice knitter, I haven’t embarked on a lot of projects that are more difficult than a scarf or a hat.  After finding a new yarn shop in Henderson NC and buying some new, fancy yarn, I decided to knit a sweater for Sarah.  I figured that because she’s small, it wouldn’t take too much time or too much yarn.  If I messed up, I wouldn’t cry too much either.  Here’s what I ended up with:

It wasn’t hard at all.  Well, there was the day that I ripped the sleeve out 3 different times, but that was considered a learning opportunity.  The pattern was easy to follow, I learned a few new techniques, and I feel pretty clever.  This should fit Sarah next fall.

 

3 Responses to “Look What I Made!”

  1. Grandma Says:

    That is really cute. It will make a good decoration in her room when she gets older

  2. Nancy Says:

    You ARE clever! I wish i could knit. I can’t although i have certainly tried!

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Yay! The sweater is darling, and I love to read that you learned new knitting skills and gained new knitting confidence!


Leave a Reply

