What It All Comes Down To…

A glimpse into the life of our family. Some ideas, insight, recipes, and crafts. Maybe a baby picture or two.

Thank you, Jennifer! March 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — What It All Comes Down To @ 7:38 pm

I recently participated in a Vintage Swap organized by Heather of Shivaya Naturals.  My swap partner Jennifer sent me the greatest box of stuff.

A new blue bottle to add to my collection. How did you know I collect old bottles?!

 

Tons and tons of mohair yarn. I need to check on Ravelry for a new project idea. Also a vintage cigar box filled with felt strips. Hmmmm, what to create with those?

 

A lavendar pillowcase that Madeline has claimed for herself, a pink sheet with gorgeous floral trim that will be made into PJ pants for all of us girls, and a blue striped sheet that will be made into pjs or a dress or pillows or who knows.....

Thank you, Jennifer, for being such a great swap partner.  I loved anticipating the package’s arrival.  Fun stuff for fun projects.

 

One Response to “Thank you, Jennifer!”

  1. You can have the pink PJ’s, just leave me the pillow case!
    Madeline


Leave a Reply

