What It All Comes Down To…

A glimpse into the life of our family. Some ideas, insight, recipes, and crafts. Maybe a baby picture or two.

Weekend Excitement January 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — What It All Comes Down To @ 7:44 pm

Look what’s come to live at our house for a while. 

This is Jack’s dream come true.  Maybe Bill’s too.  I’m told that they already have two orders.  That should make them enough money to buy new blades and belts.  I’m also told that we can “build anything we want now.  For free!”  I wasn’t aware that we needed to build anything, but I’ll just choose to believe them.  Anyone need any lumber?

 

3 Responses to “Weekend Excitement”

  1. Aunt Alison Says:

    Oh those boys of yours never fail to amaze me with their projecting!

  2. Grandma Says:

    Ours has been really profitable. It looks good to me.

  3. Jeanne Says:

    Oh MY! Very, very impressive.

    Rick got a log splitter. I’m told it is saving us a lot of money.

    He’s had such big trees to deal with this year, at one point I thought he might have to call Bill and Jack for a consultation. Trees were down, but they were big oaks, nearly 3′ across, and when he cut the end off one, it sprung up on him (well, fortunately, not ON him) because the root ball was so heavy. I imagine Bill and Jack would have advised against THAT. He figured it out, but had to puzzle over it.

    I’m sure he would envy your new equipment. He could build whatever he wanted!


Leave a Reply

