What It All Comes Down To…

A glimpse into the life of our family. Some ideas, insight, recipes, and crafts. Maybe a baby picture or two.

Where We’ve Been March 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — What It All Comes Down To @ 7:19 am

We visited the National Quartermaster Museum in Petersburg last Thursday when Bill was off work (due to rainy weather).  This is the link:

http://www.qmmuseum.lee.army.mil/

I’ve asked to be called Mother Quartermaster from now on.  I’m in charge of the supplies necessary for this household, so I think it’s rather appropriate.

we made cheese

Pressing cheese.

Will let you know how it turns out in a few weeks after it’s aged.  My Amish friend makes cheese all the time and she laughed at me when I said I wanted to try making it too.  She said it’s cheaper to buy at Wal-Mart. 

We made soap too.

Cut into bars and curing.

There was also a lot of this:

Doesn't Maddy look angry?!

 

One Response to “Where We’ve Been”

  1. Grandma Says:

    Everybody looks so different from just seven months ago. I am so glad for skype.


Leave a Reply

